Skip to content

Board of Trustees Welcome Message

I am so excited to serve our school community as the Chair of the Board of Trustees and to be part of the dedicated team of administrators, educators, support staff, parents and volunteers who work so hard to make AISB great every day. The Board has nine voting members. The U.S. Ambassador appoints the Chair. Our mandate is to fulfill the School’s mission by overseeing the strategic plan, budget and funding decisions, policy regulation, and director support.

The Board meets monthly, and has several standing committees that convene on a regular basis. These committees include Governance, Finance, Facilities, Technology, Tuition Support, Advancement, and Advisory. They are chaired by a member of the Board and are composed of parent representatives, school faculty, and students.

We look forward to partnering with Rachel and all of you to continue to make AISB a very special learning institution.  I hope you will join me in pursuing the goal of attaining and maintaining a status as a top five international school in the world for AISB.


Michael Dickerson
Chair, Board of Trustees

To contact any member of the Board, please email us.

Board Meeting Summaries.

Board Meetings Archives.


Members of the Board

Michael Dickerson

Board Chairperson

Deputy Chief of Mission U.S. Embassy

Iosif Szavuj

Vice Chairperson
Technology Committee Chair
Facilities Committee Member
Governance Committee Member
Finance Committee Member

Executive Director

Vladimir Kalinov

Vice President Raiffeisen Bank

Keith Derbenwick

Facilities Committee Chair
Finance Committee Member
Technology Committee Member

Senior Defense Official and Defense Attache, US Embassy

Nadia Badea

Partner Clifford Chance

David Carstens

Governance Committee Member
Advisory Committee Member
Facilities Committee Member

Chief Military Liaison Officer Attaché
U.S. Embassy

Amos Rahat

Board Treasurer
Finance Committee Chair
Advisory Committee Member

Certified Public Accountant

Cosmin Ghita

Advisory Committee Member
Advancement Committee Member
Technology Committee Member

General Director at SN Nuclearelectrica SA

Angela Rosca

Finance Committee Member
Facilities Committee Member

Managing Partner at Taxhouse

Ex-Officio Members


Rachel Caldwell
School Director