Home » Quick Links

Director
021-204 43 11 [themify_icon link="mailto: rbrindley@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Dr. Robert Brindley

Director
021-204 43 11
Assistant to the Director
021-204 43 11 [themify_icon link="mailto: cmarinescu@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Cristina Marinescu

Assistant to the Director
021-204 43 11
Business Manager
021-204 43 50 [themify_icon link="mailto: lcomanescu@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Lia Comanescu

Business Manager
021-204 43 50
ELC Principal
( 4) 0372-489-410 [themify_icon link="mailto: rdiliberto@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Rosella Diliberto

ELC Principal
(+4) 0372-489-410
ES Principal021-204 43 01[themify_icon link="mailto: eruel@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Elyane Ruel

ES Principal

021-204 43 01
EC

Franny Stewart

EC & ES Counselor
Secondary School Principal021-204 43 15[themify_icon link="mailto: jcain@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Jon Cain

Secondary School Principal

021-204 43 15
Sec. School Admin Assistant021-204 43 02[themify_icon link="mailto: ffrunza@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Florentina Frunza

Sec. School Admin Assistant
021-204 43 02
Secondary School Attendance[themify_icon link="mailto:secondary.attendance@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Floriana Micu

Secondary School Attendance

HS Counselor021-204 42 38[themify_icon link="mailto: obakke@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Oddny Bakke

HS Counselor
021-204 42 38
HS Counselors Admin Assistant021-204 42 01[themify_icon link="mailto: sstan@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Simona Stan

HS Counselors Admin Assistant
021-204 42 01
Medical Office 
0738.000.534 0372 489 423 [themify_icon link="mailto: apop@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Dr. Anita Pop

Medical Office
0738.000.534
0372 489 423
School Registrar021-204 42 37[themify_icon link="mailto: lamza@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Laura Amza

School Registrar
021-204 42 37
Athletics Director Sec. School021-204 42 31[themify_icon link="mailto: dhughes@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

David Hughes

Athletics Director Sec. School
021-204 42 31
K-12 Service Learning Coordinator021-204 43 89[themify_icon link="mailto: mhofman@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Margritha Hofman

K-12 Service Learning Coordinator
021-204 43 89
Cafeteria Manager0767 067 520[themify_icon link="mailto: daniel.obretin@flavours.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Daniel Obretin

Cafeteria Manager
0767 067 520
Admissions Manager
021-204 43 33 [themify_icon link="mailto:catalina@goaisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Catalina Gardescu

Admissions Manager
021-204 43 33
Assistant to Admissions Manager
021-204 43 68 [themify_icon link="mailto: robretin@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Rucsandra Obretin

Assistant to Admissions Manager
021-204 43 68
Cashier
021-204 43 86 [themify_icon link="mailto: alicu@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Adina Licu

Cashier
021-204 43 86
ELC Admin Assistant
037-248 94 00 [themify_icon link="mailto: itrandafir@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Iulia Trandafir

ELC Admin Assistant
037-248 94 00
ES Admin Assistant021-204 43 01[themify_icon link="mailto: cristinaiordache@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Cristina Iordache

ES Admin Assistant
021-204 43 01
EC

Amanda Quigley

EC & ES Counselor
021-204 43 16
Secondary School Vice-Principal021-204 43 02[themify_icon link="mailto: fmoss@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Fiona Moss

Secondary School Vice-Principal
021-204 43 02
Secondary Admin Assistant021-204 43 15[themify_icon link="mailto: skovacs@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Sabina Kovacs

Secondary Admin Assistant
021-204 43 15
MS Counselor021-204 43 69[themify_icon link="mailto: sfinnell@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Stephanie Finnell

MS Counselor
021-204 43 69
HS Counselor021-204 43 55[themify_icon link="mailto: tbattersby@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Tim Battersby

HS Counselor
021-204 43 55
IB Diploma Program Coordinator021-204 43 91[themify_icon link="mailto: atyagi@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Arpita Tyagi

IB Diploma Program Coordinator
021-204 43 91
Health Office Assistant021-204 43 04[themify_icon link="mailto: sziptzer@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Sandra Ziptzer

Health Office Assistant
021-204 43 04
Athletics

Alex Sota

Athletics & Activities Coordinator ES
021-204 43 27
Sec. School Activities Admin Assistant021-2044308[themify_icon link="mailto: ovelcu@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Oana Velcu

Sec. School Activities Admin Assistant
021-2044308
CAS Coordinator021-204 42 25[themify_icon link="mailto: qyoung@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Quentin Young

CAS Coordinator
021-204 42 25
Reception
021-204 43 00 [themify_icon link="mailto: npastravanu@aisb.ro" icon="fa-envelope"]

Nicoleta Pastravanu

Reception
021-204 43 00
elc

Useful Links

10 Things you Need to Know
About AISB

Dear Parents ,

Whether you are new to AISB or returning, this document is helpful for you. Read through it to find out about what is needed for the school start, computer specifications, important office contacts, PTO events and many other pieces of information that you need in order for your experience at AISB to be complete and smooth.

If you would like this sent to you via email, please contact me at cgardescu@aisb.ro. If you would like a printed copy, please visit the Admissions Office or the Reception Office after August 22nd, 2017, the first day of school.

Thank you for partnering with us in the education of our students.

Catalina Gardescu | Manager of Admissions & External Relations
| engage prepare inspire |
| Phone +40-21-2044333| Fax +40-21-2044384 | Mobile: 0721 301 345

Procedures for Inquiries and Concerns

Step One

For any matter dealing with your son/daughter’s individual education, first contact the classroom teacher by leaving a message with the office, sending an email directly to the teacher or scheduling an appointment through the EC/ES/MS/HS office.

Step Two

Contact the EC/ES/MS/HS Principal with concerns that the classroom teacher is unable to solve or allay, by calling the appropriate school office and scheduling an appointment.

Step Three

Contact the Director, Dr. Robert Brindley, with concerns the Principal is unable to solve by calling +40 21 204-4311/204-4300 and scheduling an appointment. When calling, please provide information on the nature of the issue, any salient facts of the matter and the nature of the remedial action desired.

Step Four

Contact the Board of Directors with concerns that the Director is unable to solve or allay, or if the nature of the concern goes beyond the authority of the Director. Send a letter to the President of the Board of Trustees, American International School of Bucharest, Sos. Pipera-Tunari #196, Voluntari, Jud. Ilfov, 077190, ROMANIA. or send an email at board@aisb.ro

Share This